You are always able to end your Healthspace membership or Karify account. The different options and instructions are described below.  


1. Unsubscribing from Healthspace(s)

2. Deactivating your Karify account

3. Permanently delete your Karify data


1. Unsubscribing from Healthspace(s)

In Karify you can have access the Healthspace(s) of one or more healthcare providers. In the Healthspace, your healthcare provider can follow the progress of your online assignments, communicate with you through messages and provide feedback. 


If you do not need or want access to the Healthspace any more, for example because your treatment is finished, and you do not want your healthcare provider to have access to your Karify record any more, then you can choose to unsubscribe from the Healthspace. Your healthcare provider will then no longer be able to view your Karify record in the Healthspace. 


You will keep access to your own personal health record, free of charge, in My record in My Karify. Here you can find your submitted assignments, online conversations and saved files. Also, you can join other Healthspaces with this account. 


Follow the instructions below to unsubscribe your Healthspace membership:

  • Log in to My Karify
  • Click on your profile name/picture in the upper right corder of the screen
  • Click on My Account in the dropdown menu
  • Click on the menu item Information. Here you can see your current memberships. 
  • Click on the tile of the Healthspace and choose Unsubscribe


Your healthcare provider is also able to unsubscribe your membership, for example when your treatment has ended. You will be automatically notified by email to inform you that you are unsubscribed from a particular Healthspace. 


2. Deactivate your account


You can deactivate your account when you do not want to use your Karify account anymore. Please note that you cannot undo this. If you would like to use Karify in the future, you can keep your Karify account, free of charge. 

If you deactivate your Karify account, you can not log in any more, your Healthspace memberships are ended automatically and your healthcare provider is not able to view your Karify record any more. 


To deactivate your Karify account, please follow the instructions below:

  • Click on your profile picture in the upper right of the screen.
  • Click My Account.
  • Click on Edit Account and choose Deactivate account.
  • Click the checkbox next to 'Yes, I want to deactivate my account and understand this is irreversible.'
  • Fill in your password, and click on Deactivate


If you want to reactivate your Karify account again, please contact us by sending an email to help@karify.com


Deleting your Karify data

If you want to permanently delete all of your Karify data from our servers, please contact us by sending an email to help@karify.com

Deleting your Karify data can take up to 3 months.

Please note that the deletion of your Karify data can not be undone. 

We can not delete any data in other systems of your healthcare provider. If you want to delete your data in all (other) systems of your healthcare provider, you can send a request to your healthcare provider. We can not send this request on your behalf.


If you still want to be able to access or use your Karify data in the future, you might consider deactivating your account. 


If you have any questions regarding deactivating your account, or do you want to permanently delete your Karify account? Please contact us via e-mail at help@karify.com